Thursday, February 7, 2013

"Under the Influence" of Straight No Chaser!

This has been a big week for Straight No Chaser news! On Monday the guys released the official cover art for their new album, Under the Influence!

On Tuesday, fan club ticket sales started for release week shows. Be sure to see if they are coming near you!

And this afternoon SNC FINALLY released the track listing and the names of the featured guest stars they have been so excited about! There are still two songs they're labeling as surprise tracks. Teases. lol

VP drumroll please!

1. I Want You Back (featuring Sara Bareilles)
2. Rolling In The Deep
3. Against All Odds (featuring Phil Collins)
4. Surprise to be announced shortly!
5. Surprise to be announced shortly!
6. Some Nights/We Are Young
7. I Won't Give Up (featuring Jason Mraz)
8. This Is How A Heart Breaks (featuring Rob Thomas)
9. Kiss From A Rose (featuring Seal)
10. Jolene (featuring Dolly Parton)
11. Hallelujah

Follow @SNCmusic on Twitter or check out their Facebook page as we all wait together for those last two songs. Album Release Day (May 7th) can't come soon enough!


Kathryn said...

I was so excited about the new album, but I have to admit I'm a bit disappointed because it has so many guest artist! I want pure SNC! It's not that I don't like or appreciate the other artist, but it's just not the same. Well, maybe that's the point. I heard the one with Sara Bareilles today on billboard and it honestly didn't do anything for me.

SNC Quarter Notes said...

From the comments I've seen that certainly seems to be a hot topic! :o)


Post a Comment